Navigate / search

La Mission Evangélique Belge

La Mission Evangélique Belge est une équipe de missionnaires engagés à bâtir l’Eglise de Jésus-Christ en Belgique

L’Europe, qui auparavant encensait le christianisme, est devenue l’un des champs de mission les plus « pauvres » du monde. Il ne s’agit pas uniquement de l’Europe de l’Est, qui a été sous le joug du communisme des années durant, mais également l’Europe de l’Ouest, où le matérialisme, l’Islam et les religions orientales attirent beaucoup de gens. Des dizaines de millions de personnes ne connaissent pas l’Evangile de Jésus-Christ. D’un point de vue économique, la Belgique est prospère et son système social très développé garantit à chaque citoyen l’accès aux soins de santé, à l’instruction, et au revenu minimal. Au niveau spirituel, c’est une autre histoire. Après avoir joué un rôle crucial dans l’impression et la distribution de Bibles dans toute l’Europe lors de la Réforme, le pays connait aujourd’hui une misère spirituelle. Le grand choix de religions conduit chacun à se composer une « spiritualité à la carte » et l’expérience spirituelle est plus importante que le contenu des convictions. Les églises sont dès lors de plus en plus vides.

La vision de la MEB est d’atteindre tous les habitants de Belgique avec l’Evangile, apportant l’Evangile à chaque génération et groupe de personnes, implantant des églises dans chaque ville et village, et devenant source d’inspiration pour le monde évangélique. Pour ce faire, la MEB développe des stratégies d’implantation d’église et des outils contemporains pour propager l’Evangile, elle distribue également la Bible et de la littérature chrétienne. La vision de la MEB est portée par ses valeurs : travail d’équipe, unité, flexibilité, attitude de service, transparence, engagement, créativité et persévérance.

» voir le site web

Notre rôle

Eunice travaille au sein des relations publiques francophones. Elle est responsable de la rédaction et de la publication de la lettre de nouvelles de la MEB, crée et met à jour des brochures d’information et représente la MEB lors de divers évènements. En bref, elle promeut la Mission Evangélique Belge dans le milieu chrétien. Cette fonction implique également de prendre des photos, de traduire/interpréter et de rester en contact avec les différents collaborateurs de la Mission. Eunice assiste également la secrétaire de la MEB dans les tâches francophones.

Votre contribution

» Nous soutenir financièrement
» Nous soutenir dans la prière
» Nous partager des idées créatives qui pourraient aider Eunice à améliorer son ministère au sein de la MEB
» Rejoindre la MEB

Comments

J Israel
Reply

Hello, I just searched about Belgium’s Christian faith after the Brussels attack, Wikipedia says only 5% church attendees, then I searched is there any evangelical churches? Praise God! then I found your site. Go head. We will pray from India. Its a time for revival, things will change.

Leave a comment

name*

email* (not published)

website

Navigate / search

Belgian Evangelical Mission

The Belgian Evangelical Mission is a team of missionaries commited to building Christ’s Church in Belgium

Europe, where the Christian church had its roots, has become one of the world’s darkest areas – not just Eastern Europe, which was under the yoke of communism for years, but also Western Europe, where materialism, Islam and oriental religions have conquered the hearts of many, many people. Nowadays tens of millions of Europeans know nothing about the Gospel of Christ. Economically, Belgium is a very rich country in the heart of Europe, with an excellent social security and education system and a guaranteed minimum income for every citizen. On a spiritual scale however it is another story. After having played a major role in the printing and distribution of Bibles all over Europe during the Reformation, the country is now spiritually poor. Faith and convictions are now being picked like items in a supermarket. Spirituality as an experience has become more important than its content. Churches are therefore emptier and emptier.

The BEM’s vision is to reach everyone in Belgium with the Gospel by evangelizing every generation and people group, planting churches in every city and town and inspiring the evangelical community. To achieve this vision, BEM develops church-planting strategies and contemporary tools to spread the gospel, and distributes the Bible and Christian literature. BEM’s vision is carried by its values: teamwork, unity, flexibility, a servant’s heart, transparency, commitment, creativity and perseverance.

» view website

Our Role

Eunice works in the French-speaking PR department of the BEM. Besides being responsible for the writing and editing of the BEM newsletter, she creates or updates a series of information booklets to present the mission at various events. Largely speaking, she promotes the Belgian Evangelical Mission in the Christian world. This also includes taking pictures, translating and contacting various Mission colleagues.  Eunice is also responsible for the French secretarial work.

You Can Help

» Support us financially
» Support us in prayer
» Send us creative ideas that Eunice could use to improve her ministry within the BEM
» Join the BEM yourself

Comments

J Israel
Reply

Hello, I just searched about Belgium’s Christian faith after the Brussels attack, Wikipedia says only 5% church attendees, then I searched is there any evangelical churches? Praise God! then I found your site. Go head. We will pray from India. Its a time for revival, things will change.

Leave a comment

name*

email* (not published)

website