Navigate / search

Ce que nous croyons

Devant la face de Dieu, nous confessons la foi des apôtres telle que nous l’enseignent les Saintes Ecritures.

1. Nous croyons en un seul Dieu, Créateur du ciel et de la terre, qui les maintient et les mène à leur achèvement. Il est Esprit, Unique, existant de toute éternité en trois personnes: Père, Fils et Esprit Saint. Il est éternel, immuable, omniscient, omnipotent, omniprésent, infini en amour, vérité et fidélité, parfait en sagesse, justice et sainteté.
Dt 6:4; Gn 1:1, 17:1; He 1:3; Mt 13:40, 3:16, 17; 28:19; 1Co 12:4-6; 2Co 13:13; Jn 4:24, 5:23, 10:28-29, 14:6-7, 17, 23; Ps 93:2, 102:27, 28, 139:1-3, 40:12, 36:6, 71:19; Ex 34:6; 1Jn 4:8; Rm 11:33; Es 6:3

2. Nous croyons en Jésus-Christ, notre Seigneur, le Fils unique de Dieu qui, conçu par le Saint-Esprit et né de la vierge Marie, est véritablement Dieu et véritablement homme. Nous croyons qu’Il a été crucifié et qu’Il est mort pour nous réconcilier avec Dieu, qu’Il est ressuscité corporellement de la mort, qu’Il est monté au ciel où Il siège à la droite de Dieu le Père. Nous croyons qu’Il reviendra en gloire pour s’unir à son Eglise, établir son règne de paix et, à la fin des temps, juger les rebelles.
Mt 1:20, 24:30; Lc 1:35; Jn 1:1, 1:14,18, 20:27; He 1:3, 2:14, 1:13; Rm 8:3; 1Tm 2:5; 2Co 5:19,21; 1Co 15:4; Lc 24:39; Ac 1:9; Ep 1:19; 1Th 4:14-16; Ap 20:4,5, 20:11-15

3. Nous croyons en l’Esprit Saint qui donne la vie par son oeuvre de régénération et de sanctification. Tout croyant né de nouveau est baptisé du Saint-Esprit et, de ce fait, intégré dans le corps de Christ, l’Eglise. Le Saint-Esprit veut remplir chaque croyant, le conduire dans la vérité, le fortifier et lui faire porter du fruit à la gloire de Dieu.
Jn 14:16, 17, 26, 3:3-6, 16:13; Rm 8:5-6; Ep 1:13, 5:18; 1Co 12:13; Ga 5:22

4. Nous croyons que la Bible entière (les 66 livres de l’Ancien et du Nouveau Testament) est la Parole de Dieu, inspirée du Saint-Esprit et, par conséquent, une révélation infaillible, la source et l’unique norme en matière de foi et de vie.
Jn 17:17; 2Tm 3:16; 2 P 1:21; Ap 22:18-19.

5. Nous croyons que l’homme, créé à l’image de Dieu, est déchu par sa propre faute de son état immaculé et que, par conséquent, tous ont péché et sont perdus, incapables de se sauver eux-mêmes. Nous croyons que la Bible enseigne un châtiment éternel pour ceux qui ne se convertissent pas de leur vivant.
Gn 3, 1:26, Rm 5:12, 19, 3:9-20, 23, 7:14-23; Ep 2:1; Ga 2:16; Mt 13:42, 25:41, 46; Lc 13:28, 16:23-26; 2Th 1:9; He 10:27; Ac 20:15, 21:8

6. Nous croyons que l’homme n’est sauvé que par grâce, et non par mérite, par la foi en Christ, et non par les oeuvres, sur l’unique base de la mort substitutive de Christ.
Rm 1:16, 17, 3:22-24, 28, 4:5, 16, 5:1; Ga 2:16, 21, 3:10-14; Ep 2:4-10; Phm 3:9; Col 1:20; 2Co 5:21; 1Jn 1:7

7. Nous croyons que Satan, un ange déchu et l’ennemi de Dieu, est l’instigateur de la chute, tentant toujours de pervertir l’homme en l’attirant au péché par ses mensonges. Sa fin sera le jugement et le châtiment éternel.
Ez 28:12-19; Es 14:12-17; Gn 3:1-5,14; Jb 1:6-12; Mt 4:1; Jn 8:44; 2Co 11:14; Ap 20:1,10

8. Nous croyons que tous les morts ressusciteront corporellement, les croyants pour la vie éternelle, les incroyants pour la condamnation au châtiment éternel.
Jn 5:28-29; 11:24-26; Rm 8:11; 1Co 15:23; 1Th 4:14-16; Ap 20:4,12-14

9. Nous croyons que Jésus-Christ a institué les signes du baptême et de la Cène: le baptême comme témoignage de l’union du croyant avec Christ en sa mort et sa résurrection, la Cène comme commémoration, comme signe de la nouvelle alliance pour l’Eglise, comme proclamation de la mort de Jésus à la croix, dans l’attente de son retour.
Mt 28:19; Ac 2:38, 41; Rm 6:3-4; Ga 3:27; Mt 26:26-28; Mc 14:22-24; Lc 22:19, 20; 1 Co 11:23-29

10. Nous croyons que l’Eglise de Jésus-Christ est composée de ceux qu’Il a appelés du monde, qui confessent Son nom avec foi, qui sont purifiés par Son sang et nés de nouveau par Son Esprit. Tout ceux qui appartiennent à l’Eglise sont appelés à mener une vie sainte, à être remplis du Saint-Esprit, à s’abstenir de tout ce qui déshonore Dieu et à se consacrer à tout ce qui glorifie Dieu. L’Eglise a la mission d’annoncer l’Evangile au monde entier.
Ac 2:38-42; 1Co 12:13, 27; Ep 1:13-14; 1P2:9-10; 2Co 6:14, 7:1; Ep 5:15-21; Col 1:9-11; 1Th 4:3, 5:23; Tt 3:8; 1P 1:13-16; Mt 28:19

Comments

Glastetter
Reply

Bonjour!

I’m a Belgian citizen based in KC, Mo that is seeking to go back in Belgium after a stay in the US of thirty years. I am planning to live in Dinant with my brother, I need a fellowship of Christians in that city. Could you Help me?
THANKS!!!!!!!

Leave a comment

name*

email* (not published)

website

Navigate / search

What we believe

We affirm before the presence of God the faith of the apostles that is taught to us in Holy Scripture.

1. We believe in one God, the creator, sustainer and finisher of heaven and earth. He is spirit, one being, from eternity existing in three persons: Father, Son and Holy Spirit. He is eternal, unchangeable, omniscient, omnipotent, omnipresent, infinite in love, truth and faithfulness, perfect in wisdom, righteousness and holiness.
Deut 6:4; Gen 1:1; Heb 1:3; Mt 13:40; Jn 4:24; Is 44:6; Mt 3:16, 17; 28:19; 1Cor 12:4-6; 2Cor 13:13; Jn 5:23, 10:28-29, Jn 14:6-7,17,23; Ps 93:2, 102:27,28, 139:1-3,7-12; Gen 17:1; Ex 34:6; 1Jn 4:8; Ps 40:12, 36:6; Rom 11:33; Ps 71:19; Is 6:3

2. We believe in Jesus Christ, our Lord, the only begotten Son of God, who was given by the Holy Spirit and born of the virgin Mary, truly God and truly man. We believe that in order to reconcile us to God he was crucified and died, and that he physically rose from the dead and is ascended to Heaven where he now sits at the right hand of God the Father. We believe that he will return in glory to unite himself with his church, to establish his kingdom and at the end to judge the unrighteous.
Jn 1:14, 18; Mt 1:20; Lk 1:35; Jn 1:1; Heb 1:3; Rom 8:3; Heb 2:14; Jn 1:14; 1Tim 2:5; 2Cor 5:19,21; 1Cor 15:4; Lk 24:39; Jn 20:27; Acts 1:9; Eph 1:19; Heb 1:13; Mt 24:30; 1Thess 4:14-16; Rev 20:4, 5, 20:11-15

3. We believe in the Holy Spirit who gives life through his work of regeneration and sanctification. Every born-again believer is baptised with the Holy Spirit and by so doing is incorporated into the body of Christ, the church. He will fill every believer, lead them in truth, give power and enable them to bear fruit for God’s glory.
Jn 14:16, 17, 26, 3:3-6; Rom 8:5-6; Eph 1:13; 1Cor 12:13; Eph 5:18; Jn 16:13; Gal 5:22

4. We believe in the Bible (66 books of the Old and New Testaments). The word of God is inspired by the Holy Spirit, and as such is an infallible revelation, the only source and standard for faith and life.
Jn 17:17; 2Tim 3:16; 2Pet 1:21; Rev 22:18-19

5. We believe that man was created after God’s image and through his own fault, he is fallen from his sinless state, and as a result of this, all have sinned and are lost, incapable of saving themselves. We believe that the Bible teaches that there will be eternal judgement for those who in this life are unsaved.
Gen 1:26-28; Gen 3; Rom 5:12, 19, 3:9-20, 23; Eph 2:1; Gal 2:16; Rom 7:14-23; Mt 13:42, 25:41, 46; Lk 13:28, 16:23-26; 2 Thess 1:9; Heb 10:27; Rev 20:15, 21:8

6. We believe that man can only be saved by grace alone, not by his own merit, through faith in Christ, not by works, only on the basis of the substitutionary death of Jesus Christ.
Rom 1:16, 17, 3:22-24, 28, 4:5, 16, 5:1; Gal 2:16, 21, 3:10-14; Eph 2:4-10; Phil 3:9; Col 1:20; 2Cor 5:21; 1Jn 1:7

7. We believe that Satan, a fallen angel and enemy of God, is the cause of the fall, and is still active deceiving mankind with his lies and tempting them to sin. His destination is judgement and eternal punishment.
Ez 28:12-19; Is 14:12-17; Gen 3:1-5, 14; Job 1:6-12; Mt 4:1; Jn 8:44; 2Cor 11:14; Rev 20:1, 10

8. We believe that all the dead will rise physically, the believer to enter eternal life, and the unbeliever to be judged and eternally punished.
Jn 5:29, 11:24-26; Rom 8:11; 1Cor 15:23; 1Thess 4:14-16; Rev 20:4, 12-14

9. We believe that Jesus Christ instituted the emblems of baptism and Communion. Baptism is a testimony to the uniting of the believer with the death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. The Communion is a remem-brance, a sign for the church of a new covenant, an announcement of Jesus’ death on the cross, in anticipation of his second coming.
Mt 28:19; Acts 2:38, 41; Rom 6:3-4; Gal 3:27; Mt 26:26-28; Mk 14:22-24; Lk 22:19, 20; 1Cor 11:23-29

10. We believe that the church of Jesus Christ is constituted by those he has called out of the world, who confess his name, who have been cleansed by his blood and are born again by the Holy Spirit. All those who belong to the church are called to live holy lives, to be filled with the Holy Spirit and to refrain from anything that would dishonour God, and to give themselves to everything that glorifies God. The church has received the commission to preach the gospel worldwide.
Acts 2:38-42; 1Cor 12:13, 27; Eph 1:13-14; 1Pet 2:9-10; 2Cor 6:14, 7:1; Eph 5:15-21; Col 1:9-11; 1Thess 4:3, 5: 23; Titus 3:8; 1Pet 1:13-16; Mt 28:19

Comments

Glastetter
Reply

Bonjour!

I’m a Belgian citizen based in KC, Mo that is seeking to go back in Belgium after a stay in the US of thirty years. I am planning to live in Dinant with my brother, I need a fellowship of Christians in that city. Could you Help me?
THANKS!!!!!!!

Leave a comment

name*

email* (not published)

website